About The Girl

I was born in Canada and have lived and traveled around the world. At 16 years of age I backpacked to Europe solo, followed by a solo trip to India, Thailand and Nepal. I now travel frequently 12-14 x a year, both internationally and within the U.S.A.

I have a passion for discovering new places. Few people can keep up with my pace (ask my mom), I prefer red-eye flights, followed by a whole day of sightseeing, dinner & a show, then coffee and repeat. Sleeping takes a back seat. Many of my trips are smaller 5-14 days excursions, so I make the most of my time with a hit list itinerary, offline google maps, snacks and a caffeine buzz.
My best travel pics and favorite finds can be seen near “real time” on instagram @girl_welltraveled
I also love art, and travel for different art shows around the globe. See my IG for Art: @artwelltraveled
In New York I will see Opera at The Met or a Broadway show, St. Petersburg is for Mariinsky Ballet, Miami is for art ~ Art Basel and street art ~ Wynwood district.

I’m a little obsessed with knowing those ‘vistas’ and love walking by a co-workers desk and knowing where that insane screen shot was taken. I love mapping a city out in my head. I want to know all the local hot spots, where the best coffee and tea is, where the best after work happy hour is, and where the best view is (photo op!). I want to share my journey and enthusiasm for this beautiful, fascinating, & ever changing world with you.
Lists of favorites:
Top Favorite Destinations: Iceland, Scandanavia, Greece, Banff, Kauai, Tahiti & Turkey.
Planned Next Stop: Because I always have a plan, Switzerland, Azores, Japan, Norway, Slovenia, Munich, Czech, Singapore, New Zealand,… You get the idea.
Food: I always look for the best local: Soups, sushi, salads, ice cream, artesian bakeries; & especially, coffee, fine teas, wine, and a good IPA.
Fashion: Love it all, jeans & booties, leather jackets, dresses, gala gowns, handbags, & outdoor/ athletic gear.
Activities: You name it, Running, Weights, Yoga, Biking, Hiking, Surfing, Snowboarding, & Waterskiing. I love being active and incorporate physical activity everywhere I go. Exploring a new city by foot or bike is easily a favorite way to find that quintessential view.
Leisure: City Parks, Spa life & Beaches.
Culture: Museums, Art Galleries, Ballet, Opera, and the Symphony. I also LOVE jazz (Wynton Marsalis) and frequent jazz clubs when I travel. Most of my content will highlight a cultural or art related tip on what to see & when.
A final note: I work like crazy to live my dream and I think you should too. No trust fund baby here. Well, not yet ; ) My dream is to explore this earth and to find people to connect with who share my passion to find the next vista, book that next trip and to imagine what might be around that next corner.

~ See you out on the trail, Casey